Northwest Native Joins GV Team

Written by Chelsea Ward

I am a northwest native with a global interest.

I was born and raised in Bellingham, Washington and attended Western Washington University for my undergraduate degree in history. It was during this time that I spent summers abroad in Honduras working on community development projects. To finish my bachelor’s, I went to South Africa to study race and ethnicity relations. I returned home invigorated with ideas, passion and a commitment to make a difference in this world.

Currently, I’m pursuing my Master’s in Public Affairs at the University of Washington which is how I first heard about Global Visionaries. At the beginning of this year I was hired as a development intern working on the auction. I really enjoyed my internship and being involved with GV.

GV’s mission resounds with me due to my time spent abroad; I truly believe that service work (both locally and internationally) changes people’s perspectives and opens their eyes to a larger community that we’re all a part of. I am happy to be back at GV as the new Office Manager, continuing to support the empowerment of our youth into global leaders.

Leave a Reply

